Tue. Jul 23rd, 2024

    The release of Dato’ Sri Siti Nurhaliza’s most recent mini album, cleverly titled Sitism, will take place on June 30th, 2023. She is the top chanteuse in Malaysia. Before the complete “deluxe” album, which will include 12 tracks in both physical and digital formats, was released, a little album with 8 tracks was released online.

    The title Sitism was picked from the singer’s name Siti Nurhaliza where the word Siti and the suffix `ism’, are paired. This is used to describe nouns symbolising quality, state, ideology, or the direction of the album. When Siti’s name and the suffix ‘ism’ are combined, Sitism then represents a noun which depicts certain details existing in the star’s 20th solo album.

    One of the producers and composers of the Sitism album, Aubrey Suwito uses the term Sitism to describe Siti Nurhaliza. According to him, when Siti sings, her signature style, quality and vocals prove unique, and listeners can easily recognize that it is Siti Nurhaliza.

    According to Siti, Sitism is the perfect album title after being in the music industry for 27 years. She has given life to the Siti Nurhaliza brand in her own way.

    Siti added that the album, Sitism is her current self, evolving with the present time and development of music shown through the melodies, lyrics, image and performance.

    Siti’s focus is to allow her fans to listen to the 8 tracks first before adding the 4 songs making it more special when the full album is released in physical format.

    After succeeding through the first single Menjaga Cintamu which was released on the 18th of May 2023, Siti is forefronting a rock ballad for this album, called Romansa Kita, composed by Sharon Paul and lyrics written by Rozisangdewi.

    The song speaks of determination in love which begins with a speck of hope and eventually flourishes into reality, after holding on to the faith of eternal happiness.

    Apart from Romansa Kita (Sharon Paul/Rozisangdewi), other songs in the mini album include Menyapa Dunia (Melly Goeslaw/Melly Goeslaw), Tanpa Diri-Mu (Luca Sickta/Luca Sickta & Siti Nurhaliza), Sehebat Matahari (Aubrey Suwito/Rozisangdewi), Ganti (Mingaling & Nuha Nik/ Amir Hasan & Nuha Nik), Teratas (Tomok & Rudy Nastia/Fedtri Yahya), Menjaga Cintamu (Andi Rianto/Sekar Ayu Asmara) and Magis (Mas Dewangga & Jova Devito/ Mas Dewangga & Jova Devito & Aden King).

    This mini album produced by Universal Music Malaysia and Siti Nurhaliza Productions (M) Sdn.Bhd will be available on all digital platforms starting Jun 30th 2023. While the full ‘deluxe’ album will be out early August this year.


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *