Tue. Jul 23rd, 2024

    The Malaysia Industries Award 2023 (MINDA) has been a great success, and the Federation of Malaysian Business Associations (FMBA) is happy to announce this. Leading lights and trailblazers from a range of sectors came together for this esteemed occasion to honor exceptional accomplishments, inventiveness, and noteworthy contributions. The celebration this year, like in previous years, carried on the custom of honoring the rising stars in Malaysian industry.

    The highly anticipated MINDA event was held on the 17th of October 2023 at the esteemed Berjaya Times Square Hotel. The occasion was graced by esteemed guests of honor, Yang Amat Berbahagia Tun Seri Setia (Dr) Haji Mohd Ali bin Mohd Rustam, Tuan Yang di-Pertua Negeri Melaka, Yang Amat Berhormat Dato’ Sri Haji Fadillah bin Haji Yusof, Deputy Prime Minister of Malaysia and Yang Berhormat Senator Puan Hajah Fuziah binti Salleh, Deputy Minister of Domestic Trade and Costs of Living, who presented awards to the deserving recipients.

    MINDA serves as a platform to recognize and honor exemplary individuals and organizations that have demonstrated exceptional accomplishments, innovation, and unwavering commitment towards shaping Malaysia’s industries. This year’s event saw an overwhelming response, with nominations pouring in from various sectors, ranging from technology and manufacturing to finance and healthcare.

    The award categories covered diverse aspects of business excellence, including Innovation and Technology, Sustainability, Social Responsibility, Entrepreneurship and Leadership. MINDA aims to inspire and encourage businesses to continue pushing the boundaries, driving growth, and creating a positive impact on society and the economy.

    Datuk Abdul Malik Abdullah, Chairman of FMBA, commended the incredible contributions and recognized the potential for future success within Malaysia’a industries. Hestated, “The MINDA awards are a testament to the extraordinary accomplishments of our nation’s businesses and individuals. We are immensely proud of their achievements and the positive impact they have on the local and global stage. Through MINDA, we showcase and celebrate their hard work, ingenuity and dedication in promoting excellence.”

    The award winners represented a diverse cross-section of Malaysian businesses, showcasing the breadth and depth of talent and innovation prevalent in the country. Each recipient demonstrated remarkable ingenuity, adaptability and preseverance, making them worthy ambassadors of the Malaysian business community.

    The Rahmah category saw a deserving icon, Allahyarham Datuk Seri Haji Salahuddin bin Ayub, the late Minister of Domestic Trade and Costs of Living and Lifetime Unity Award given to Allahyarham Datuk Naim Mohamad who was the late Vice Chairman of the Malaysia China International Trade Link Association (MACITA) as well as the Lifetime to Rakyat Service Award to YB Dato’ Sri Mustapa Mohamed, where all of us had witness the transformative leadership style and remarkable ability to drive growth and inspire us as a role model within the Country.

    The award recipients, along with the nominees and attendees, expressed their gratitude for being recognized by such a prestigious platform. Their humility and commitment to driving positive change further exemplify the spirit of MINDA.

    FMBA would like to extend its heartfelt appreciation to all the participants, sponsors and partners who made MINDA 2023 a memorable success. Their unwavering support and dedication have contributed to the growth of Malaysia’s industries and the recognition of outstanding achievements within the business community.

    Looking forward, FMBA remains committed to promote and nurturing business excellence and innovation, as well as fostering collaboration and networking among industry leaders. MINDA will continue to serve as a catalyst for pushing boundaries, encouraging growth and celebrating Malaysia’s brightest stars.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *